021 418 5099 - 219 Albert Road, corner Railway St, Woodstock Cape Town 8000

Our June Competition and Some Canvas Print Ideas
Have you entered our latest June Competition yet? Just click here and you could WIN an A2 canvas print OR 2 x A3 Canvas Prints! The choice is yours!
Need some inspiration on what to print on a canvas?
june competition
Here are 10 great Pinterest Boards to look at, which offer many design, photographic, artistic, and DIY options…

  1. Canvas Prints Idea Gallery – http://www.pinterest.com/canvaspress/canvas-prints-idea-gallery/
  2. Canvas Print Ideas – http://www.pinterest.com/smitty2/canvas-print-ideas/
  3. Canvas and Print Ideas – http://www.pinterest.com/JBaronePhoto/canvas-print-ideas-jbarone-photography/
  4. Canvas Print Ideas – http://www.pinterest.com/simz21/canvas-print-ideas/
  5. Canvas Print Ideas – http://www.pinterest.com/sherriotto/canvas-print-ideas/
  6. Canvas Print Ideas – http://www.pinterest.com/devcreative/canvas-print-ideas/
  7. Canvas Prints – http://www.pinterest.com/printkeg/canvas-prints/
  8. Pictures, Paintings, and Canvas Prints – http://www.pinterest.com/sflamini/pictures-paintings-and-canvas-prints/
  9. Anniversary Gift Ideas – http://www.pinterest.com/Geezees/anniversary-gift-ideas/
  10. Wall Art – http://www.pinterest.com/giftidias/wall-art/

canvas prints
Here are 5 more ideas for what you can print on canvas:

  1. Use old family photographs.
  2. Create art with your children, photograph it, and then print it onto your canvas.
  3. Take existing art, which has been made by your children, make a collage from the various pieces, and then photograph it.
  4. Take your favourite inspirational quote, with either a textured or plain background, and create a high-resolution image, which you can then print onto the canvas.
  5. Create an image using different holiday and family photos.

Important things to remember:

  1. Make sure the image is saved at 300 dpi (for print).
  2. Enquire about the dimensions of the canvas before sending an image to your designer/printer.
  3. Make sure that you use a high-resolution image/photograph so that the print does not become blurred or pixelated.

Good luck to all who entered! We look forward to announcing the winner at the end of the month! Keep an eye on our Facebook and Twitter pages for further information…